Apparently In The NFL Now It’s A Sack For The Defense If You Get Wrapped Up By Your Own Teammate

Apparently you can now get sacked by your own lineman…

Looking to put points on the board and head into halftime with some momentum no matter how small, the Cowboys late 2nd quarter drive was halted by a call that left everyone watching baffled.

With Dak Prescott trying to escape a collapsing pocket, the Cowboys QB fell into the arms of offensive lineman La’el Collins, who wrapped him up to keep him away from the arms of a Rams pass rusher. The tactic seemed to work until the back judge blew the whistle, blowing the play dead and awarding the Rams a sack – all while Prescott was not being touched by a single LA defender.


The call pushed the Cowboys out of field goal range.