Referee Allows Lions WR Kenny Golladay Spot The Ball Wherever He Wanted vs Bears

Another week, another head-scratching decision by an NFL referee.

Late in the fourth quarter of Sunday’s Lions-Bears game in Chicago, Lions WR Kenny Golladay caught a short pass and was tackled in bounds. He quickly spotted the ball wherever he wanted to try and preserve the time remaining.

Instead of the officials properly spotting the ball, which was clearly 2-3 yards shorter than Golladay’s spot, the refs gave Golladay the spot he wanted.