Taylor Heinicke Does Lambeau Leap To Celebrate Touchdown That Ended Up Getting Called Back

Come on, Taylor Heinicke.

The rule change for quarterbacks is that a head-first dive is now treated the same way as a feet-first slide, and so a quarterback who dives into the end zone is considered to have given himself up.

Heinicke did not realize that when he dove head first for an easy touchdown. He did the Lambeau leap in celebration for nothing. The play was reviewed and the Washington quarterback was ruled to be short of the goal line:

On the very next play, the team got stopped short of the goal line and turned the ball over on downs:

It’s been that kind of season for the Washington Football Team.