A Penn State Player Just Got Called For ‘Targeting’ For Trying To Catch The Ball

screen-shot-2016-09-24-at-5-41-25-pm

The newly implemented ‘targeting penalty’ has hit football with controversy.

Granted, the intentions of the rule are sound, but for every warranted call, there’s a atrocity of one.

If a player is called for targeting, the play is reviewed and it is determined if a player lead with the crown of his helmet to the head or neck region of another player. If such is found, the player is ejected, if not the play results in a 15-yard penalty.

Penn State linebacker Brandon Smith was the most recent of those ejected, for what may be the worst targeting penalty you’ll ever see.

While coming up to attempt to intercept a low-thrown pass, Smith accidentally made contact with a Michigan WR’s helmet while his arms were extended, to which he will now miss the rest of the game for.

Keep in mind that was reviewed…another officiating disgrace from the NCAA.

6 COMMENTS

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on|Read More|Find More Infos here|There you can find 74506 additional Infos|Infos on that Topic: dailysnark.com/penn-state-player-just-got-called-targeting-trying-catch-ball/ […]

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More here|Find More|Find More Infos here|There you can find 8656 additional Infos|Informations to that Topic: dailysnark.com/penn-state-player-just-got-called-targeting-trying-catch-ball/ […]

  3. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More here|Find More|Read More Informations here|There you can find 9819 more Informations|Infos to that Topic: dailysnark.com/penn-state-player-just-got-called-targeting-trying-catch-ball/ […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here