Seahawks Punter Michael Dickson Had Punted Blocked, Recovered Ball And Still Got Punt Off

This was amazing.

Seahawks punter Michael Dickson had his punt cleanly blocked by a Rams defender but Dickson managed to be able to recover the loose ball and punt it 68-yards.

Unfortunately, Dickson was called for a penalty as the NFL rule book says “a second kick from behind the line of scrimmage is legal provided the ball has not crossed the line.” The ball didn’t cross the line off the block, but ti did in the hands of the punter: