Shannon Sharpe ‘Liked’ Tweet Taking A Brutal Shot At Skip Bayless After Leaving ‘Undisputed’

Shannon Sharpe’s seven-year partnership with Skip Bayless will soon be coming to an end after the Hall-Of-Fame tight end and Fox Sports agreed on a buyout.

His final show is expected to be aired after the 2023 NBA Finals conclude in June. Sharpe’s popular “Club Shay Shay” podcast will also be leaving Fox Sports.

We don’t know exactly why Sharpe is leaving so suddenly, but many are speculating that Skip and Shannon have had major issues with each other behind the scenes. The two have even clashed many times on air, and that may be why Sharpe is headed out.

On Twitter, Sharpe made his feelings clear after people noticed he liked a tweet that took a brutal shot at Skip Bayless:

There was a clear public issue between Sharpe and Bayless on the show after Bills safety Damar Hamlin collapsed on the field during last January. Skip wouldn’t delete a tweet that cared more about the playing of the game than what just happened to Hamlin.

Sharpe would skip a show and once he returned, they had issues on air. The two then had a disagreement on whether the FS1 bosses wanted Bayless to offer an explanation for the tweet.

Former FS1 host Marcellus Wiley predicted the duo was headed for a breakup.

“This is primal. This is two alphas fighting for territory,” Wiley said on Instagram. “This is about power. Because that dynamic of power on that show has shifted, whether it’s real or imagined. Right now, we’re all seeing that battle for it. Let’s see who comes out undisputed.”

Another big issue between them is Bayless hard dislike of LeBron, whom Sharpe has grown very close with over the years.

Sharpe was a great choice to join as Bayless’ cohost on “Undisputed” after Bayless left his ESPN “First Take” partnership with Stephen A. Smith and joined FS1 in 2016.

Seven years later and now Skip will be having yet another co-host to yell with, but it will be hard for FS1 to replace someone as beloved as Sharpe.

Sharpe is a three-time Super Bowl champion, a four-time All-Pro, and enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.